• We all have a huge love of acrobatic movement and the imagination it incites. We love the augmentation of the possibilities of movement, speed, flexibility, agility, strength and precision that it permits and inspires.

    We have had this desire for a long time: a show where all the artists, on a communal base of high level floor acrobatics, can push their bodies to the limits of their capacities of synchronisation and propulsion.

    With this potential, we showcase written dramaturgy, research and movement both choreographed and acrobatic; creating theatrical contexts that illuminate the differences between exceptional form and situational banality.

  • Circus Show for 5 acrobats

    A Halles de Schaerbeek‘s production

    To search for the impossible, the extraordinary. Challenge space and manipulate time. Like in a cartoon, the characters brave the principles of the physical world. This is the challenge of these acrobats playing only with circus and simultaneously much more.

    Slow motion, accelerations, stop motion, reverse… The team of Back Pocket go in search of
    the inaccessible and the preposterous, but only with the body: the acrobatic body and nothing else! Not trapeze, not teeterboard, not Chinese pole or any other rig. The body alone, as an invitation to freedom, to brute poetry and a hilarious virtuosity!

    To elevate the space around the acrobats to their level, contorting and beautiful, Goury, the scenographer and architect of Yoann Bourgeois, imagined a stair and pyramid structure where a wall becomes a floor or ceiling: the door, trap, or basement window. Through the keyhole: appearances, disappearances, and surprise effects of agility in every sense!

  • The show

    LA VRILLE DU CHAT … A CIRCUS SHOW THAT FALLS BACK ON IT’S PAWS!

    La Vrille du Chat is based on a simple principle. The show develops from a single scene of several minutes; a scene that for our acrobatics becomes at once territory and material for play. Through reprise, deconstruction, and reconstruction, we attempt to exercise the possibilities of this unique scene. Similar to a comic book, this scene can be played in reverse, slow motion, or frozen in time; deconstructed while multiplying the focus points, and changing what is accented, like in a musical variation; reconstructed by aggregating the parts of the variations obtained.

    On stage, five longtime friends find themselves together sharing their different realities in this unique instant; an apparently futile moment that, through different perspectives, illustrates the complexity of each present moment.

    BODIES DRIVEN TOWARDS FREEDOM

    To set subjective frames through physicality: this exercise of rough poetry is effected by the only resource of the acrobatic body, without calling on apparatus based techniques, spoken language, video or digital art.

    The acrobatic body and nothing else. In the material virtuosity, capacity to deform and transform, and the promise that they offer to escape elemental physical laws. Escaping to reinvent a world of freedom.

    The acrobatic body like a material utopia. Incarnated. Based on the growth of the possibilities of movement, speed, flexibility, agility, strength and precision.

    The acrobatic body like an invitation to freedom.

  • Influences

    Slapstick: A source of inspiration at once modeled and dramatic, inviting physical challenges. In slapstick, the most abnormal movements seem to naturally integrate with the ordinary world. Abnormal “natural” movement incites a denial of traditional apparatuses: a trapeze, a teeter board, a Chinese pole are not daily objects. When these apparatuses are present in a show, one part of writing a circus show becomes dedicated to justifying or poeticizing the presence of these prosthetics; and, like all obligatory passages, it is often artificial. The slapstick universe offers the outline of a path for circus writing, based on physical prowess, included in the every day of the common world.

    Marc-Antoine Matthieu: Notably for his comic 3” (three seconds). As the title suggests, the actions of each book take place in three seconds. But the focal points inside this minuscule time-frame are so richly varied, that three seconds open upon an almost infinite universe.

    Hugues le Bars: For his musical writing style. Starting with his use of noises and sound effects, all while keeping a dynamic rhythmic base. Curious of other arts, he created for the stage and screen, knowing how to play on popular and intellectual registers. He composed for the ballets of Maurice Béjart as well as for the animated series “Oggy et les Cafards”.

  • Outside eyes

    Vincent Gomez

    Specializing in teeterboard studied at CNAC, where he left in 1995 with the show Le Cri du Caméléon that toured until 1999. Primarily an artist for the company Anomalie where he is a co-founder, Vincent turned little by little towards directing; particularly after the creation of his own company, Hors Pistes in 2006. He met Michael and Maya during their third year collective project at ÉSAC in Brussels, and since stayed in contact. His interest in mixing circus technique and acting, coupled with his qualities in directing and construction is what led us to propose his involvement as outside eye on this project, to help shape our ideas and desires on stage.

    Philippe Vande Weghe

    Cofounder of the company Les Argonautes and co author and artist in la Toison d’Orgue, Le Prince d’Incertitude andPas Perdus. Philippe always had a particular interest for staging and directing with the desire to add meaning to performance. Paralleled to his function as a professor at ÉSAC of Brussels, he created many pieces like Derniers Instants (2007) and Le Passage with the companies Carré Curieux and Cirque Vivant!, Irrésistible with Alexine Boucher Hardy (2012) and Entre D’Eux (2015). He was involved in writing the graduation acts of Aurélien Oudot, and Trio Anneaux, who Maya and Michael are part of.

    SCENOGRAPHER – Didier Goury

    He doesn’t use the architecture which he studied other than for the spectacular. First with dancers, for who he designs spaces and large convertible stage accessories (Verret, Nadj, Boivin…), he continued to theater because he also wanted to confront written dramaturgies (Adrien, Beaunesne, Benichou Hiegel…), those who brought him to frequent a little too close to the cultural institution (théâtre de la ville, comédie FR, festival d’Avignon). He then turned towards the circus, where he respects the physical engagement and intelligence (Anomalie, Mathurin Bolze, Zimmermann – de Perrot, Gaetan Lévèque, AOC, Laurent Paretti, Les Désaccordés, Giovanna d’Ettore, la Maison des Clowns, Yoann Bourgeois…)

    CHOREOGRAPHIC ADVISOR – Isael Mata Cruz

    Isael is a dancer, choreographer and teacher who has given workshops at ÉSAC in Brussels for many years. The physical character of his dancing is close to our acrobatic approach. “I work with Release techniques (Trisha Brown) and Flying Low (David Zambrano) that permit a fluidity and an evolution in the transitions between the floor and standing movements. To create a dynamic in space with the presence of others: to navigate on stage toward the meeting of his own spontaneous movements and to utilise his instinct and sensitivity to move and enter in line with that which surrounds us.” Student of David Zambrano, having notably danced with the group P.A.R.T.S. directed by Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker and taught for the company Ultima Ver and Wim Vandekeybuns, Isael accompanies us on this creation on the level of movement quality and choreography.

    Lambert Colson — Sound Creation

    Grégory Rivoux — Lighting Creation

Duration : 70 min
Presentation : Frontal
Type of audience : General public

Contact

Cofounders of the company Back Pocket

Dominic Cruz – USA

I grew up with wolves. LOL. I was born with the circus all around me, and as far back as I can remember, it has always been my profession of choice. For ten years I trained with Master Lu Yi and Dominic Weiss in the San Francisco Youth Circus at the San Francisco Circus Center where I met Devin Henderson and Maya Kesselman. Besides circus I participated in the children’s choir, VOENA, and studied classical piano. At the age of sixteen, I auditioned for the National Circus School, graduating four years later as part of a Chinese Pole and Hoop Diving duo with Marta Henderson. Now, I’m happy to take part in Back Pocket, realizing our first show “La Vrille du Chat.”

Devin Henderson – USA –

I graduated from the National Circus School of Montreal in 2011, since then working with “The 7 fingers of the hand” and “Cirque du Soleil”. I like circus arts because it brings together ideas, talents and requires high-performance work that can, in my opinion, be touching and widely appreciated.
I studied acrobatic disciplines (mostly Chinese Hoop Diving and Pole Climbing) for most of my life (19 years). After working all together during the creation of “Luzia” by Cirque du Soleil, I am happy to be able to fully devote myself to our own creation, “La Vrille du Chat”.

Michaël Hottier – France
Acrobate

With actors and musicians as parents, I started performing in shows when I was 10 years old. I did not understand everything at first, but I liked it and very quickly started studying circus at the Ecole des Arts de la Piste in Boulogne Billancourt. I met Aurelien there, and throughout our studies we became better and better friends. We knew we’d find ourselves in the same project eventually. Then I joined ESAC and met Maya, who in addition to my acrobatic partner, became my close friend and artistic motivator. We toured many years together in Trio Anneaux. After working, all five of us together, on the creation of “LUZIA” by Cirque du Soleil, we find ourselves here for our own creation, “La Vrille du Chat”.

Maya Kesselman – USA
Acrobate

I started Circus in San Francisco when I was ten years old. I studied and performed with The San Francisco Circus Center for eight years alongside my childhood friends Devin and Dom; continuously inspired by the world of Circus. I auditioned for L’Ecole Superieure des Arts du Cirque in Brussels in 2009, where I met Michael, and we formed Trio Anneaux with Ian Vazquez Lopez. Working with the trio, I made my dream of becoming a traveling artist who believes in, and is proud of my work, come true. After many years touring Europe together, we had the opportunity to participate in the creation of Cirque du Soleil’s, “Luzia”, and I was finally able to tour in The United States. After two years with Cirque du Soleil, I left to realize a new dream. To create my own company, Back Pocket, and to fulfill my artistic potential creating a show that stems from us five as individuals, as artists, and as a strong group of friends and performers.

Aurélien Oudot – France

I started circus at the Ecole des Arts de la Piste in Boulogne-Billancourt at the age of 12. After 4 years of training at this school, I decided to make circus my profession. I met Michaël there, and throughout our studies we became better and better friends. At the end of our classical studies, each of us took a different route knowing full well that we would be on stage together at some point. That’s how we met in 2011 at ESAC, where I studied acrodance and where I met Maya. Since graduating I have had the opportunity to work with companies like Cirque du Soleil on the creation of “LUZIA”, DCA – Philippe Decouflé, Limbo the Show, and 45 Degrees. The will to create all together naturally sprouted, and this is how we arrived, all five of us, for this company which presents a new stage in our journey.

With us on tour…

Julien Bier / Lights and Head of Technical

Laurent Macchi / Sound Technician

Guillaume Troublé / Stage Technician

Flavia Ceglie / Booking Manager

Where to find us…

September 6th to 12th 2018                                                                              Théatre de Namur (BE)

October 5th to 8th 2018                                                            Torino Danza, Theatro Astra Torino (IT)

October 12th 2018                                                               Piemonte dal Vivo, Casale Monferrato (IT)

October 14th 2018                                                                         Piemonte dal Vivo, Villadossola (IT)

October 17th & 18th 2018                                                                  Espace Malraux, Chambéry (FR)

October 20th & 21st 2018                                                                                Festival Aperto, Valli (IT)

November 15th & 16th 2018                                                                    Carré Magique, Lannion (FR)

November 20th 2018                                                                                La Fleuriaye, Carquefou (FR)

22 Novembre 2018                                                      Pole Culturel, Conservatoire Des Coëvron (FR)

November 27th 2018                                                                            Le Carré, Château Gontier (FR)

November 29th 2018                                                                         La 3Eme Saison de L’Ernée (FR)

December 3rd 2018                                                                   Théatre de Verre, Chateaubriand (FR)

December 6th 2018                                                             Le Canal, Théâtre du Pays de Redon (FR)

December 8th 2018                                                        Théatre de l’espace de Retz, Machecoul (FR)

December 11th to 18th 2018                                                                           Le Grand T, Nantes (FR)

January 11th to 12th 2019                                                                       Quai des Arts, Pornichet (FR)

January 15th 2019                                                                                     Quartier Libre, Ancenis (FR)

March 8th to 10th 2019                                                               Halles de Schaerbeek, Bruxelles (BE)

March 13th & 14th 2019                                                                                    Le Manège, Mons (BE)

March 19th to 21st 2019                                                                                Le Volcan, Le Havre (FR)

April 6th to 8th 2019                                                                                              Le Quai, Angers (FR)

8th to 20th July 2019                                                             On Piot Island, at the Occitane fait son cirque en Avignon (FR)                ———                                                                                                      Théâtre des Doms

November 21st & 22nd 2019                                                      Halles de Schaerbeek, Bruxelles (BE)

November 27th 2019                                                                              Centre Culturel de Ciney, (BE)

December 8th 2019                                                                                      Genette Verte Florac, (FR)

December 12th to 14th 2019                       Espace Chapiteau les Tamaris, Théâtre de Privas (FR)

December 17th to 19th 2019                                   Centre Dramatique Nationale, Sartrouville (FR)

January 21st 2019                                                                                                   L’Onde, Velizy (FR)

February 4th to 6th 2020                                                      Théâtre de Cornouailles, Quimper (FR)

February 13th 2020                                                                      Théâtre du Manège, Maubeuge (FR)

February 29th 2020                                                                           Le Reflet, Théâtre de Vevey (CH)

March 7th 2020                                                                                                Calais, Le Channel (FR)

April 7th 2020                                                                                                      Tangram, Evreux (FR)

In the news…

News Flash:

“Back Pocket is very proud to announce that “La Vrille du Chat” has won the Maeterlinck de la critique prize in Belgium for best circus show of 2019! We would like to thank our touring team, creation team, and the team at Les Halles de Schaerbeek for all their work. Click: rtbf.be to see one of the Pockets, Aurélien Oudot, receive the award on stage!”

“Imagination runs wild, in this ambiance reminiscent of Raymond Queneau, with hints of Tati, and a pinch of surrealism. A few notes of guitar and we can almost hear two or three lines by Lorca from afar. Explaining everything, nothing and contorting, thanks to the extraordinary Aurélien Oudot, uplifted and supported by his mastery of acrobatics  confirms to what point you can count on Esac, The Superior School of Circus Arts of Brussels, to form artists to a level comparable with the reputable National Circus School of Montreal (ENC). Rest assured, and above all, rejoice.”

Laurence Bertels – La Libre Belgique

“It’s so fabulous you don’t want to close your eyes. You hold your breath. It’s so beautiful that it’s magic. A real gem. If you miss this show, it’s like missing a part of your life. You would pass up something marvelous.”

Emilie V. – Bruxelles

Production / Diffusion

Flavia Ceglie
diffusion@halles.be / +32 477 44 75 49

Contact Artists

Maya Kesselman      /       Dominic Cruz
+1 (415) 900-9580       /   +1 (415) 900-9170

Contact Form

 

Your name

Your email

Subject

Your message

• Nous avons tous les cinq un grand amour pour le mouvement acrobatique et l’imaginaire qu’il suscite ainsi que l’augmentation des possibilités de déplacement, vitesse, souplesse, agilité, force et précision qu’il inspire.

    Nous avions depuis longtemps cette envie; former un groupe où tous les interprètes, sur une base commune d’acrobatie au sol de très haut niveau, puissent pousser leur corps à la limite de leur capacités de précision et synchronisation.

    Avec ce potentiel, nous mettons au service d’une écriture dramaturgique, un mouvement et une recherche acrobatique chorégraphique; créant ainsi des contextes de jeu qui font éclater le décalage entre l’exceptionnel de la forme et la banalité de la situation.

  • Pièce de cirque pour cinq artistes acrobates
    Une production déléguée des Halles de Schaerbeek

    Chercher l’impossible, l’extraordinaire. Défier l’espace. Manipuler le temps. Comme dans un dessin animé, les personnages bravent les principes du monde physique, C’est le défi de ces acrobates qui jouent délicieusement avec le burlesque.

    Ralentis, accélérations, stop-motions, marche arrière… L’équipe de Back Pocket part à la recherche de l’inaccessible et du prodigieux mais juste avec le corps: le corps acrobatique et rien d’autre! Ni trapèze, ni bascule, ni mât chinois ou autres agrès. Le corps seul, comme invitation à la liberté, à la poésie brute et à une virtuosité désopilante!

    Pour que l’espace de jeu soit à la hauteur des artistes, se métamorphose et fasse aussi le beau, Goury, le scénographe/architecte de Yoann Bourgeois, a imaginé un escalier/pyramide où le mur devient sol ou plafond: la porte, trappe ou soupirail. À la clef: apparitions, disparitions, effets de surprise et d’agilité dans tous les sens!

 

 

 

 

 

  • Le spectacle

    La Vrille du Chat… une écriture circassienne qui retombe sur ses pattes!

    La Vrille du Chat repose sur un principe simple. Tout le spectacle se développe à partir d’une seule scène de quelques minutes, scène qui devient pour notre jeu acrobatique à la fois territoire et matière. Le spectacle consiste en un exercice poétique de reprise, déconstruction, reconstruction de cette scène unique. Elle sera rejouée en marche arrière, ralenti, accéléré – comme dans un dessein animé; déconstruite en multipliant les focalisations et en déplaçant les accents, comme dans la variation musicale; reconstruite en agrégeant des parties des variations obtenues.

    Sur scène, cinq amis de longue date se retrouvent et font cohabiter leurs différentes réalités dans un unique moment présent; moment en apparence futile mais qui, par ses différentes lectures, illustre la complexité de l’instant présent.

    Donner corps à un rêve de liberté

    Rendre les trames subjectives de manière physique: cet exercice de poésie brute s’effectuera par les seules ressources du corps acrobatique, sans faire appel à des techniques d’agrès, ni au langage parlé, ni a des techniques vidéo ou d’insertion numérique.

    Le corps et rien d’autre. Dans sa matérialité virtuose, dans sa capacité de déformation et de transformation, dans la promesse qu’il nous tend d’échapper aux lois physiques élémentaires, de s’en échapper pour réinventer un monde de libre jeu.

    Le corps acrobatique comme utopie concrète. Incarnée. Basée sur l’accroissement des possibilité de déplacement, vitesse, souplesse, agilité, force et précision; comme invitation à la liberté.

  • Influences

    Les slapsticksSources d’inspiration à la fois plastique et dramatique, ils invitent aux défis physiques. Dans un slapstick, le mouvement le plus aberrant semble s’intégrer tout naturellement au cours ordinaire du monde. La poésie du mouvement aberrant “naturel” incite à renoncer aux agrès traditionnels: un trapèze, une bascule, un mât chinois ne sont pas des objet du quotidien. Lorsque ces agrès sont présents dans un spectacle, une partir de l’écriture circassienne se consacre à justifier ou poétiser la présence de ces prothèses; et, comme tout passage obligé, c’est souvent artificiel. L’univers du slapstick permet d’esquisser la piste d’une écriture circassienne, basée sur la prouesse physique, inscrite de plain-pied dans le monde commun.

    Marc-Antoine Matthieu: notamment pour sa bande dessinée 3″ ( trois secondes ). Comme le titre l’indique, l’action de tout le livre se déroule en trois secondes. Mais les focus à l’intérieur de ce temps minuscule sont si richement variés que ces trois secondes ouvrent sur un univers presque infini.

    Hugues le Bars: pour sa manière d’écrire musicalement à partir de bruitages et d’effets sonores, tout en gardant une base rythmique dynamique. Curieux des autres arts, il a créé pour le cinéma et la scène, et sait jouer à la fois sur des registres savants et populaires. Il a composé sur des ballet de Maurice Béjart aussi bien que pour le dessin animé “Oggy et les cafards”.

  • Intervenants extérieurs

    Vincent Gomez – Mise en scène

    Spécialisé en bascule formé au CNAC dont il sort en 1995 avec le spectacle Le cri du caméléon qui tournera jusqu’en 1999. D’abord interprète pour la compagnie Anomalie dont il est cofondateur, Vincent tourne peu à peu vers la mise en scène, particulièrement après la création de sa propre compagnie, Hors Piste en 2006. C’est sur le collectif de 3ème année à l’ESAC de Bruxelles qu’il fait connaissance de Michael et Maya avec lesquels il restera en contact. C’est son intérêt à mêler la technique circassienne au jeu et ses qualités dans la direction et la construction qui nous ont amener à lui proposer d’intervenir comme regard extérieur, pour nous aider à concrétiser nos propres idées et envies sur le plateau.

     

    Philippe Vande Weghe – Mise en scène

    Co-fondateur de la Cie Les Argonautes et co-auteur et interprète dans « la Toison d’Orgue », « Le Prince d’Incertitude » et « Pas Perdus ». Philippe a toujours eu un intérêt particulier pour la mise en scène, mise en piste avec l’envie de joindre le sens à la performance. En parallèle de sa fonction de professeur à l’ESAC de Bruxelles, il crée de nombreuses pièces tell que « Derniers instants » (2007) et « Le Passage » avec la Cie « Carré Curieux, Cirque Vivant! », « Irrésistible » avec Alexine Boucher Hardy (2012) ou encore « Entre D’Eux » (2015). Il intervient sur l’écriture des numéros de sortie d’Aurélien Oudot, et du Trio Anneaux, dont font partie Maya Kesselman et Michael Hottier.

     

    Goury – Scénographie

    Il n’exerce l’architecture pour laquelle il a été formé que dans l’espace du spectaculaire. D’abord avec les danseurs, pour qui il conçoit des espaces, gros accessoire de scène convertibles (Verret, Nadj, Boivin…), il poursuit au théâtre car il voulait se confronter aussi aux dramaturgies écrites (Adrien, Beaunesne, Benichou Hiegel…) ce qui l’a ramené à fréquenter d’un peu trop près l’institution culturelle (théâtre de la ville, comédie FR, festival d’Avignon). Il se tourne également vers les circassiens dont il respecte l’engagement physique et intellectuel (Anomalie, Mathurin Bolze, Zimmermann – de Perrot, Gaetan Lévèque, AOC, Laurent Paretti, les Désaccordés, Giovanna d’Ettore, la Maison des Clowns, Yoann Bourgeois…)

     

    Isael Cruz Mata – Chorégraphie

    Isael est danseur, chorégraphe et enseignant, qui intervient à l’ÉSAC depuis plusieurs années. Le caractère très physique de sa danse est proche de notre approche acrobatique. « Je travaille avec les techniques du Release (Trisha Brown) et du Flying Low (David Zambrano) permettent une fluidité et une évolution dans les transitions entre le sol et les mouvements debout. Créer une dynamique dans l’espace avec la présence des autres : naviguer sur scène à la rencontre de ses propres mouvements spontanés et utiliser son instinct et sa sensibilité pour se déplacer et entrer en lien avec ce qui nous entoure. » Elève de David Zembrano, ayant notamment dansé dans le Xgroup P.A.R.T.S. dirigée par Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker et enseigné pour la compagnie Ultima Vez et Wim Vandekeybus, Iseal nous accompagnera sur cette création au niveau de la qualité de mouvement et de la chorégraphie.

     

    Lambert Colson – Conception Sonore

    Grégory Rivoux – Conception Lumières

Durée : 70 min
Présentation : Frontale
Type de public : Tout public

Contact

Membres cofondateurs de la compagnie

Dominic Cruz – USA
Acrobate / Anneaux et mat chinois

J’ai grandi avec des loups. LOL… Je suis né entouré par le cirque, et au plus loin que remontent mes souvenirs, ce fût toujours ma profession de choix. Pendent dix ans, je me suis entrainé avec Maitre Lu Yi, au San Francisco Youth Circus du San Francisco Circus Center, et y ai rencontré Dev et Maya . Parallèlement au cirque, j’étais membre du choeur des jeunes, VOENA, et étudiais le piano classique. A l’âge de seize ans, j’ai auditionné pour l’École Nationale de Cirque, dont je suis diplômé quatre ans plus tard en duo mats et anneaux chinois aux cotés de Marta Henderson.  Nous nous retrouvons dans ce nouveau chapitre qu’est Back Pocket.

Devin Henderson – USA –
Acrobate / Anneaux et mat chinois

Je suis diplômé de l’Ecole National de Cirque de Montreal en 2011 et depuis, j’ai joué dans la troupe “Les 7 doigts de la main” et “Cirque du Soleil”. J’aime les arts du cirque car c’est une chose qui rassemble des idées, des talents et nécessite un travail performant qui peut, selon moi, toucher directement et être largement apprécié.
Je me suis spécialisé en disciplines acrobatiques (principalement anneaux chinois et mat chinois) la plus grande partie de ma vie. Après notre temps ensemble sur la création de “LUZIA” du Cirque du Soleil, je suis heureux de pouvoir maintenant me consacrer complètement à notre propre compagnie Back Pocket.

Michaël Hottier – France
Acrobate / Anneaux chinois et sangles

Avec des parents comédiens et musiciens, j’ai commencé à intervenir dans des spectacles à l’âge de 10 ans. Je n’ai pas tout compris au début, mais aimais çà et ai rapidement commencé le cirque à l’École des Arts de la Piste à Boulogne Billancourt. J’y ai rencontré Aurélien, et plus ça allait, plus ça allait. On parlait dejà de se retrouver plus tard sur un projet commun. Puis j’ai intégré l’ESAC et y ai rencontré Maya qui est devenue ma partenaire et une amie proche. Nous avons tourné plusieurs années ensemble avec Trio Anneaux. Apres avoir travaillés tous les 5 sur la création de “LUZIA” du Cirque du Soleil, nous nous retrouvons aujourd’hui pour développer notre propre compagnie.

 

maya Kesselman – USA
Acrobate / Anneaux chinois et trapèze

J’ai commencé le cirque à San Francisco à 10 ans. J’y ai étudié a cote de mes amis d’enfance Dom et Devin au S.F. Circus Center pendant 8 ans; toujours passionnée par le monde du cirque. J’ai fait les sélections de l’Ecole Supérieure des Arts du Cirque à Bruxelles en 2009 et c’est là que j’ai rencontré Michaël et que nous avons créé Trio Anneaux avec Ian Vazquez Lopez. C’est avec le trio que j’ai réalisé mon rêve de voyager comme artiste en faisant quelque chose qui me tient à coeur. Nous avons eu l’opportunité de participer à la creation de “LUZIA” par Cirque du Soleil, et faire un tournée aux États Unis pendant deux ans. S’en est suivi la création de notre compagnie, fruit de nos expériences et envies respectives.

Aurélien Oudot – France
Acrobate / Acrodanse et contorsion

J’ai commencé le cirque à 12 ans à l’Ecole des Arts de la Piste de Boulogne-Billancourt; j’y ai rencontré Mic et plus ça allait, plus ça allait. À la fin de nos études classiques, nous avons chacun pris une route différente en sachant pertinemment que l’on se retrouverait sur scène dans un futur plus ou moins proche. Nous nous sommes rejoints en 2011 à L’ESAC, où j’y ai étudié l’acrodanse et rencontré Maya. Apres avoir travailler tous les 5 sur la création de “LUZIA” du Cirque du Soleil, et après plusieurs expériences personnelles ( DCA – Philippe Decouflé, Limbo the show, événementiels, workshops, etc… ); je suis heureux de pouvoir m’investir pleinement dans notre compagnie et nos différents projets.

Avec nous en tournée

 

Julien Bier / Régie Générale et lumière

Laurent Macchi / Régie Son

Guillaume Troublé / Régie Plateau

Flavia Ceglie / Chargé de diffusion

Où nous voir…

6,7,8,11 et 12 Septembre 2018                                                                         Théatre de Namur (BE)

5 au 8 Octobre 2018                                                                 Torino Danza, Theatro Astra Torino (IT)

12 Octobre 2018                                                                  Piemonte dal Vivo, Casale Monferrato (IT)

14 Octobre 2018                                                                            Piemonte dal Vivo, Villadossola (IT)

17 et 18 Octobre 2018                                                                        Espace Malraux, Chambéry (FR)

20 et 21 Octobre 2018                                                                                     Festival Aperto, Valli (IT)

15 et 16 Novembre 2018                                                                         Carré Magique, Lannion (FR)

20 Novembre 2018                                                                                   La Fleuriaye, Carquefou (FR)

22 Novembre 2018                                                      Pole Culturel, Conservatoire Des Coëvron (FR)

27 Novembre 2018                                                                               Le Carré, Château Gontier (FR)

29 Novembre 2018                                                                            La 3Eme Saison de L’Ernée (FR)

3 Décembre 2018                                                                      Théatre de Verre, Chateaubriand (FR)

6 Décembre 2018                                                                Le Canal, Théâtre du Pays de Redon (FR)

8 Déecembre 2018                                                         Théatre de l’espace de Retz, Machecoul (FR)

11 au 18 Décembre 2018                                                                                Le Grand T, Nantes (FR)

12 Janvier 2019                                                                                       Quai des Arts, Pornichet (FR)

15 Janvier 2019                                                                                         Quartier Libre, Ancenis (FR)

8 au 10 Mars 2019                                                                      Halles de Schaerbeek, Bruxelles (BE)

13 et 14 Mars 2019                                                                                            Le Manège, Mons (BE)

19 au 21 Mars 2019                                                                                       Le Volcan, Le Havre (FR)

6 au 8 Avril 2019                                                                                               Le Quai, Angers (FR)

8 au 20 Juillet 2019                                                          Sur l’Ile Piot, Á L’Occitane fait son cirque en Avignon (FR)                ———                                                                                                      Théâtre des Doms

21 et 22 Novembre 2019                                                            Halles de Schaerbeek, Bruxelles (BE)

27 Novembre 2019                                                                               Centre culturel de Ciney, (BE)

12 au 14 Décembre 2019                                                                   Espace Chapiteau, Privas (FR)

18 au 20 Décembre 2019                                                            Centre Dramatique National Sartrouville (FR)

4 au 6 Février 2020                                                                  Théâtre de Cornouailles, Quimper (FR)

13 Février 2020                                                                            Théâtre du Manège, Maubeuge (FR)

29 Février 2020                                                                                Le Reflet – Théâtre de Vevey (CH)

La presse en parle

 

News Flash:

“Back Pocket est fier d’annoncer que “La Vrille du Chat” était lauréat du prix Maeterlinck de la critique en Belgique pour la meilleure spectacle du cirque de 2019! Nous aimerions remercier notre équipe de tournée, équipe de création, et l’équipe des Halles de Schaerbeek pour tout leur travail. Cliquez: rtbf.be pour voir un des co-fondateurs de Back Pocket, Aurélien Oudot, recevoir le prix sur scène!”

«L’imaginaire s’emballe, dans cette ambiance à la Raymond Queneau, teintée de Tati, un schéma un brin surréaliste. Quelques notes de guitare et l’on croit même entendre au loin deux ou trois vers de Lorca. Tout et rien se raconte, se contorsionne, grâce au prodigieux Aurélien Oudot, se porte et se supporte à l’aide d’acrobaties maîtrisées venues confirmer à quel point il faut compter avec l’Esac. Que l’École supérieure des arts du cirque de Bruxelles forme des artistes d’un niveau comparable à celle, très réputée, de l’Ecole nationale de cirque de Montréal, rassure et surtout, réjouit.»

Laurence Bertels – La Libre Belgique

Parole de spectatrice

«C’est tellement fabuleux que t’en prends plein les yeux. Tu retiens ton souffle. C’est tellement beau que c’est magique. Un vrai bijou. Si tu rates ce spectacle, c’est comme si tu ratais une partie de ta vie. Tu passerais à côté du Merveilleux.»

Emilie V. – Bruxelles

Chargé de Diffusion

Flavia Ceglie
diffusion@halles.be / +32 477 44 75 49

Contact Artistes

Michael Hottier        /        Aurélien Oudot
+32 487 66 64 27      /      +32 485 55 46 69

Formulaire de contact

Votre nom (obligatoire)

Votre email (obligatoire)

Sujet

Votre message